RoompactRoompact hires some of the best talent across the higher education and technology fields. Look for our position postings and consider joining our team. Find out more about Roompact.

Dan Statter joined the Roompact team almost from the start. He serves as our Director of Institutional Relations and leads our sales team. If you’ve attended a local, regional, or national housing conference, it’s highly likely that you’ve seen or spoken to Dan in the exhibit hall. As a former residence life professional, Dan brings his knowledge of the field to his work and ensures that our clients (and future clients) get the most out of software.

Hometown: Waukesha, WI
Loves: Cheese and Beer (He’s from WISCONSIN!)
Alma Maters:
BS, Marquette University, Marketing & Entrepreneurship
MS, University of Wisconsin – Madison, Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
Favorite Emoji: 👍

Dan StatterWhat do you love about working at Roompact?
I get to spend every day with passionate, kind, and smart people. Together we work through challenges and opportunities for the benefit our clients and their students. I love that despite how seriously we take our work, we also manage to celebrate each other and have fun!

What philosophy or values inform your work?
Trust and consistency.

Do you have a “Roompact success story” to share?
An administrator at one of our client institutions also happens to be a parent of a residential student on their campus.  I ran into this Administrator at a conference and they shared how happy they were using the product as a staff member, but even more special, that they saw the positive impact our roommate agreement process had on their child’s residential experience. There is no better feeling than knowing you helped to make a positive, lasting experience in someone’s life.

What is your favorite college memory?
One of my favorite college memories happened the summer after my freshman year at Marquette. 2 friends and me backpacked for 42 days across western Europe and Northern Africa, including running with the bulls in Pamplona and taking the 8 hour-long Marrakesh Express through Morocco.

What is one fun fact that not many people know about you?

I began racing motorcycles at age 5.

What do you do for fun?  Any hobbies?

I love to spend time outdoors, exploring new cities, parks, and forests. I am a devoted Milwaukee Bucks fans, and enjoy playing and watching basketball, football, and baseball.